nude

the most honest hours

welcome stars

strip me down

to the very atom

dissect me – microscope the pieces

and in my fragile hour

deflower my secrets

no hesitation shakes my voice

sweet disaster will ring

sonnets of fallen angels

and the boats will ring

the savouring bells of safe shores

 

my mind shapes valleys

of what you know not

morning rarely brakes

right in the depths

of the deepest cracks

this holy place welcomes only

lavender and sweet apricots

 

not even I dare enter

its mysteries at times

bring forth

your most truthful peace hymn

let us linger

on fresh mint

in capes of silence

may you see my thoughts

in the light

devouring my oceans

and

the strangely shaped fishes

that dare to inhabit this arena

I salute you

even my enemy

I unshackle joy

and sincere hopefulness

~ by Aquatic Poetry on February 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
