decaying

And I die a little with every dry leaf

and I die a little every time the sun goes down

and I die a little in my sleep

I followed you to the lake

and found myself alone

the reflections was of something

I never saw before

I die a little after every moon

I die a little with every word

I die a little by every kiss

I, who am never alone

silence unfolds oceans of wisdom

the playground is closed

but I’m still spinning

A day will come, where I will die before the next noon

Painting by The Joker, NovemberRain83   http://www.deviantart.com

~ by Aquatic Poetry on February 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
