A sunday I knew

So let me try and remember.

I walked out the door, I met the street at exactly 9:30am, it was Sunday!

A new adventure had started.

There were tree fetuses in the air, a bus in the street.

Bread, bikes and most adorable trees. I saluted them.

The sky, infinite, its ocean mesmerizing me.

Old people, young people – isn’t it peculiar that when we were children we learned how to walk, when we become old we forget it?

I wondered how the trash accumulated in the street and when the street was made its habitat.

There was magic in a mother’s love.

Who came up with the trains? they generously takes me places.

I was almost new to this life 28 years ago, I wondered when I will become part of the infinite, what it is to die?

All was truly anew.

Among bridges, balloons and writings on the wall, there was oceans of love.

I pepetually get devoured by the universe!

~ by Aquatic Poetry on May 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
