reborn!

while i wait for the night to devour me
i mesmerize
prepared to say: “take me now”!
since this is the greatest moment i have known.
an offering to the inexplicable, the unknown, the love.
i need not wake up,
this dream is far too sweet.
yes i dwell in craving and oceans of delusion.
i know little or nothing about my nature
and the street light keeps me bound
bound to madness, great illusions,
perpetually confining me to step the treadmill
till i finally understand!
i’m sorry my loves
only the infinite can be my true companion
but i love you dear.
you keep me bound to this living mystery
we’re beyond despair
we may crumble, walk backward on the dusty paths of time.

ALL TO BE REBORN

~ by Aquatic Poetry on July 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
