Beyond

My heart beats utopia
and though I try to calm the warm blood in it’s veins
in vain.

My being belongs to the heavens
though gravity holds my body
my spirit is high.

My vision awaits a thousand wayfarers
they abandon their artillery
to bomb love into
the hearts of their enemy.

My mind is naive
still I love it’s chatter
and it’s silence equally.
She takes me far into realms of the unknown
and he casts the light, illuminating the pathway
to nowhere.

My writings are my valley of the sacred,
where opposing forces makes endless love,
sweaty and exhausted
they twirl into the deepest oceans
to rest with Neptune
and all the other dreamers.

~ by Aquatic Poetry on May 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
