A thousand drunken sailors and a mermaid too!

Come lay on my stomach,
watch the stars.
Explosions and movements,
too grand to grasp or too easy to forget.

As I breathe,
there is she, the blue sky
and my head is spinning, spinning,
seduced by the warm summer evening breeze,
his smell, saturated with bloom,
intoxicates me.

The trance beat, beats from across the canal.
A boat disturbs us in between,
unaware of it’s size.

Men with eyes of children,
run the streets in suits,
dripping with sweat in the heat.

~ by Aquatic Poetry on June 14, 2010.

3 Responses to “A thousand drunken sailors and a mermaid too!”

  1. Such a moment caught, i feel myself longing to be there with my someone special and feel this beauty you describe, this poem makes you want to experience this beauty. Its just beautiful.

  2. Such an interesting portrait you paint of the evening with your words…so I rather like it.

  3. Thank you for the comments.
    I will soon leave Berlin after making her my home for the past 1.5 year, so these last nights are quite special to me. I’m trying to say goodbye! Enjoy the night.

Leave a Reply

 
