The first day

Memories haunting me,
with oppressing velocity.
A place I once knew,
I must rediscover.
Now looking UP,
up into the historical spears
of buildings of the ancient.

I dissolve with the pale purple night
and await my hearts beat
with the rose light of morning.
He follows me as a shadow,
I adore his odor of morning dew,
I breathe him in and we fall into
our presence of reverie.

Adventurous owl,
you salute us with wisdom,
sprinkle your sleepy knowledge on us
and let us again be
unaware of our selves.

~ by Aquatic Poetry on June 30, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
