Haze

As if the face had been rubbed unto cement,
my soul is forever new.
Never forget forgetfulness.
I understand those who long for the haze,
and in understanding,
I understand the discomforting discomfort.

I see watermelons and fairies flying by
and please Maria, never ask me why,
my heart acts this way.

The wind blows my hair in this new town,
this new home.
Maybe I don’t belong,
maybe I don’t belong here,
but I belong to the sea.

~ by Aquatic Poetry on July 1, 2010.

One Response to “Haze”

  1. A new place is always difficult, but the sound of the sea, that shush of sea always calms, love this poem

Leave a Reply

 
