In the moment

Momentarily, I lost the heart’s beat
Momentarily, I’m cycling through these streets,
trying to find the specks of your love.
Momentarily involuntarily oppressed.
Momentarily I’m having a kaleidoscope for an eye,
electric tunes instead of words.
I try to love all the plastic in the streets
as an intrinsic, sober, part of me.
I try to love, the things I’ve lost,
faint memory.
Melancholy,
a cocktail of mental ecstasy,
the aquatic inner of a rainbow soul,
who lost track of all paths
who stops to say: ” Abort your plans for me,
I live with the willow, the willow tree,
and I’m not pushed so easily
into your reflection of me.”

~ by Aquatic Poetry on July 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
