Under the Moon

I’m under the Moon again,
angelic again,
in front of the cathedral
and the disco ball
that’s lighting the way
into eternity,
waiting forever to be seen.

Excited for no reason,
blood running fast,
with a calm face.
Crowds are gathering,
the music will play,
I, unable
to tell the future.

Streams of icy insecurity
and uncertainty,
stings like needles,
unsterilized,
until the injection works.
until the mind works.

I’m under the Moon again,
under the stars,
I always forget,
that I am the music.

~ by Aquatic Poetry on August 29, 2010.

4 Responses to “Under the Moon”

  1. Oh, I like this poem!!!
    It creeps up on you, though you’re at ease with the feeling.
    Yeah, I like this poem! ~Denise

  2. Denise,
    I’m glad you felt at ease with this, though it was an experiment with nocturnal phenomena.
    Enjoy the rest of Sunday,
    Malene

  3. Very fine poem…must agree it crept up on me too…so enjoyed it.

  4. Charlie, I’m glad that you enjoyed it, in spite of the scars it bruised you with, hopefully not too bad🙂 Enjoy your day, Malene

Leave a Reply

 
