The secrets of the rosebushes and the butterfly

The rainbow strikes me as today’s light.
The butterfly takes me high tonight,
the intention being to unite with the beings of the heavens,
realizing it is attained before I force the slightest effort.
I, alone and happy, am sitting under the stars, looking back at the bridge,
from which I came, leading to where I was before my own birth.
The path now appears blurry and beyond my comprehension
and the rosebushes won’t allow my eyes to penetrate
beyond and into its deep.

~ by Aquatic Poetry on November 14, 2010.

2 Responses to “The secrets of the rosebushes and the butterfly”

  1. A mystical image created with your words within this poem…very peaceful.

  2. i love the line “the butterfly takes me high tonight” it actually makes me remember things from my childhood, happy times and memories.

Leave a Reply

 
