Not from nature!

I fear her presence.
She did not arise from nature, she comes from the beyond.
A dominating black veiled magician, she wants me to smell her spices,
that she knows will rob me of life.
Dressed in lilacs, bleeding a horrific odor,
she is a wolf underneath the ropes,
growing hungry by the minute!
I taste like honey in her mouth.
I’m deprived of breath and as I wish to be saved by daylight,
she wishes to pull me towards the swirling darkness.
She is waiting for my weakness in the moon’s drunken light.

~ by Aquatic Poetry on November 26, 2010.

2 Responses to “Not from nature!”

  1. you should write a comeback piece to this…
    what you did to deny her of achieving this!
    The Moaning comes thruough in this… well done!

  2. the comeback will come slowly. this one almost left me robbeb of energy. šŸ™‚
    enjoy the day!
    Malene

Leave a Reply

 
