Where I end

I end where all the
Sirens begin.
He left his soul,
in the makings of tomorrow,
his shirt still dirty from
today’s battles
to keep clean.

I saw the expressions
of the lonely
of the repressed.
I heard them cry,
where no one listens,
where everything is deaf,
drunken from lies.

You read me like an old book,
brushed away the dust,
read until you fainted,
from exhaustion
or despair,
because,
I had carried in my heart
all burdens
and you hadn’t
the faintest idea,
that the heaviest of hearts,
could flourish,
like all tomorrows
little children.

~ by Aquatic Poetry on February 2, 2011.

4 Responses to “Where I end”

  1. What a beutiful poem.
    The sadness of it wash over me but still i feel a string of hope, in the tomorrows children.
    BEUTIFUL

  2. Thank you for reading, I believe in the children too:)

  3. Another beautiful compostion!

  4. merci.

Leave a Reply

 
