I ran all day!

Do you know the recipe to happiness?
Let me know, cause I’ve been running all day,
to come and see if you’d be able to help.
You see I saw sadness in her eyes,
she seemed to have lost her butterfly.
I offered her a candy,
but she would just turn away
and I don’t know what’s wrong,
that’s why I’ve been running all day,
with knees bloody from pray.

Inconsiderate anxiety ate her for lunch,
while the sky was blue.
In the mist of the moon,
fear took a piece of her too.

I wished for a wish at the ponds of fortune
for her spirited spirit to have back
her beats of heart.
I flew to the stars and borrow some dust.
I’ve sprinkled and chanted
in good grace of her soul.

I’ve run this far,
my legs are tired.
Please tell me not, that
I ran in vain.

~ by Aquatic Poetry on May 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
