Be plain

I went to sleep

And my mind went away.

I’m wondering

How long I can stay?

The chattering owl, left my side

I’m feeling lonely

I should feel fine!

There’s love inside me

To cover the world,

Till the sun burns out

I’ll make it unfurl.

I wonder how much more

They can take?

I guess the pills

Makes them think it’s ok.

Tell me,

What’s on your mind?

Please try to be plain,

Because nonsense

Leaves an aching stain.

~ by Aquatic Poetry on May 11, 2011.

2 Responses to “Be plain”

  1. I really like the lines… There’s love inside me, To cover the world.
    I think the world would be a better place if everyone could be like that. Will share this poem.
    Take care
    Trev

  2. We can as a minimum try🙂
    Thanks for stopping by Trev.

Leave a Reply

 
