Shiver dream

In my dream
I caught
Hysteria
Or it caught hold of
Me (?).
Vivid dream,
Enough
To offset a flowering
Of
Human emotions.
Past-Present-Future
Collided,
Leaving me hot in fury
Sadness cutting
Like tiny needles
Through a defenseless heart.
My body became a burden.
I yearned
For flowery fields
With no sound
At least until
I could re-enter
My body
And mind.

However,
After a few moments
Of being in a wakeful
State
I analyzed and
Blessed the fears
I had been forced to see.
A casket deep inside.
Buzzing with a sense of awe
All day,
Praising the dreamworld
For letting
Self realization
Come forth.
The beauty is to
Move beyond
Dream content
And examine
The emotions that are
Ignited,
And which need to heal.

PAINTING: Interwoven by Kaia Thomas – http://kaiathomas.blogspot.com/2010/05/new-mandala-paintings.html

(Beautiful artwork)

~ by Aquatic Poetry on January 12, 2012.

3 Responses to “Shiver dream”

  1. Dreams do seem to foster a self-analysis process sometimes…vivid description of your dream.

  2. A very vivid representation! I really enjoyed reading it. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Thank you for reading Tina. Enjoy the weekend. Malene

Leave a Reply

 
