Sea-born!

Let me swim
in your reckless oceans.
Embrace the sunset
of your despair.

Let me deviate you from
your course.
Allow you to embark your fears,
letting them melt,
like a mild dew
upon your skin,
as would tender kisses.

May an eastern
blow away, like a pleasant thunder,
the nebulous echo
of your elegy.

You may find yourself
in the abysmal cave,
abloom,
devoured by solace and silence.

~ by Aquatic Poetry on April 19, 2012.

2 Responses to “Sea-born!”

  1. I have read over the poem several times…each time changing my mind about its intend to ‘aid’ or ‘curse’ the recepient of these words…still pondering it.

  2. Interesting and I’m happy you’re pondering – I want you to make your own thoughts of it – since my intentions will remain unknown🙂 Enjoy your weekend. Malene

Leave a Reply

 
