Essence

The moon dances
in sun ridden fields
of an oceanic heaven.
Aquatic you are !

Liquid essence dripping from my hand.
At first I clinch my fist together,
tightly,
finally spams stop the endeavour.

Roses are roaring
from within perfumed limbs.
Your warmth ignites my passion,
I bloom for you.

Surrendering,
essence slides from my hand
as June haunts July.

Perfected snail shell
I follow in awe
the path of your wet trail.

Essence transforms
into a puddle at my feet
as the last drops escape through my fingers.

Does winter too
cry as her white crystallized robe
is robbed by
spring?

~ by Aquatic Poetry on June 8, 2012.

2 Responses to “Essence”

  1. Quite enjoyed the poem…especially the last stanza.

  2. thank you! i guess the last stanza captured the essence of what i wanted trying to get across.

Leave a Reply

 
