time

I will be a snail,
a snail.
Slow.
Speech turns to slumber.

I will be content in the rain,
breathing through each drop,
paying attention to each purple,
orange evening twilight.

Dark-red, pink and aquatic
will be the trail I will leave,
never desiring to look back
in remorse.

I will be a cloud,
a cloud,
hovering
about slowly.
….


~ by Aquatic Poetry on August 28, 2012.

2 Responses to “time”

  1. Oh this was the mood I was feeling as I read this…perfect match for this part of my mental day.

  2. Glad to hear that. Enjoy the new day!

Leave a Reply

 
