Wind in hair

You look like no one.
You were new under a thousand stars,
close to the playground of moons.
I ventured your tracks, open and nebulous,
hoping you would should me the vault.
A box of velvet night, spun from fingers of Morpheus.

I came to you fragrant,
the unknown easily seduces the traveler,
freely I took the road.
Days turned nights,
rocks under feet, owls howling.

I came to you fragrant,
you showed me the wild,
dissolved what I had known,
now unable to recover.

I came to you fragrant,
we played in grass, in water,
under a thousand stars.
The vault would
open in fits of storm,
I could see,
reflections
of the aquatic.

 

~ by Aquatic Poetry on June 16, 2013.

2 Responses to “Wind in hair”

  1. Such a tantalizing tone to the poem.

  2. Thank you for the comment Charles. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

 
