The Sea

Draped in lilac

I greet you.

As I lay down in your foam,

a tongue of music

speaks of the unspoken –

the unfolding of a tale.

Salt runs its course

through my velvet veins

and as I inhale,

you alter into symphony.

 

Your love comes with ease –

like a blossom or

a child.

I’m born in your waves.

I breathe through your blue.

You carry the burden

of an aching planet,

you purge her wounds.

 

As the twilight,

tingle down you spine,

your blue becomes wine.

I drink your slumber,

and sleep in your

mystery.

~ by Aquatic Poetry on July 1, 2013.

2 Responses to “The Sea”

  1. I suspect that since time began…the sea has been the lover of poets.. and will perhaps always be.

  2. I couldn’t have said it better than Mr. Neruda : “I need the sea because it teaches me”. So I guess we can conclude also that the poets has been the lover of the sea.
    … and perhaps always will🙂

Leave a Reply

 
