Little things

I’m not a poet.

I’m can hardly call myself a writer, but I do so because I write things.
Little things.
Things in the present, the past, things of essence, of matter, things from an atomic perspective, things aquatic. Things if not important to anyone else, then at least to me. Little things are most precious as they never tend to grow too big, too old, too bitter or too serious. They evoke a natural rhythm that never breaks, that is timeless, endless. Darkness and light intermingle and are of the essence to the process, allowing all gods to be human and encourages drinking the smell of the sea. All return to a self before birth, before corruption, before judgment. In here every line is sacred.  And so here we are, star-dusted and excited, hoping to create a space in which play is free.

 

 

lightnessless

 

Photo by Pablo Saborío Vargas

~ by Aquatic Poetry on August 24, 2014.

2 Responses to “Little things”

  1. I like the sentiment you express.

  2. Thank you for the comment and stopping by. I haven’t had time to come by your writing lately, since I’ve become a mother and time magically flies.. Looking forward to been reading you again more regularly. Take care.

Leave a Reply

 
